Photography portfolio and blog

Poster Images

We’ve completed a couple of the poster images for AMT Productions. I personally hate photoshop and would happily throw it onto the nearest motorway, but Rachael has been very patient and tried to teach me some basics.

I decided to try what I thought were the easiest ones. Lord Of The Rings and Clerks….simples…or not.

The actual Posters will be made by the AMT team but we wanted to get the images as close to the inspirational ones as possible. The Lord of The Rings was problematic due to the original positioning of the hand and the colour tone. Rach taught me how to cut out the arm and move it and also how to burn and fade the shadows.

Clerks is a very iconic poster to people of a certain generation and although we couldn’t get the angle quite right (height issues, even with a stepladder and a chap of over 6 foot tall!) I think we caught it quite well. I had to convert to black and white then cut out all of the actors and place onto a white background. As you can see i seem to have mastered the cut out tooly thingy, but I can’t get rid of the pesky shadows…maybe another lesson is in order.

Leave a comment